• Home/
  • Securities&Futures/
  • Hong Kong Stocks

Securities&Futures

Hong Kong Stocks

Hong Kong is one of the famous financial centres in the world. For the rapid economic growth of China and Asia-Pacific area, Hong Kong acts a more and more important role in raising funds for companies.

The Hang Seng Index which is the most important index has 50 constituents now, accounting for over 60% of the Market Cap of all the listing companies. Besides, there are many other sub-indexes to reflect the trend of specified sectors, including

HSI – Finance

HSI – Utilities

HSI – Properties

HSI – Commerce & Industry

Hang Seng China Enterprises Index

Except for the stocks, there are warrants, CBBC, ETFs and REITs in HKEx for investors to invest in.

The settlement day is the second business day (T + 2) of the trading day in the Hong Kong Stock Market, HKEx also allows buying and selling the same stock in the same day.

Also, there are no up-limit and down-limit in Hong Kong Stock Market.

Morning Session
Time Period
09:00 - 09:15 Order Input
09:15 - 09:20 Pre-order Matching
09:20 - 09:28 Order Matching
09:28 - 09:30 Blocking
09:30 - 12:00 Moring Trading Session
12:00 - 01:00 Extended Morning Session
Afternoon session
Time Period
01:00 - 04:00 Afternoon Trading Session
04:00 - 04:10 Closing Auction Trading Session

Margin Financing

We also provide margin trading service to our clients. Clients may use the stocks in margin account as collaterals to borrow the maximum margin value or the pre-approved loan (Referring to the lower amount) to increase clients’ purchase power.

(Note: Margin rate of stocks would be changed based on the real situation without informing the clients)

Trading Channels

We provide several kinds of price quotes and multiple trading platforms for clients’ securities trading which includes Hong Kong Stocks, Stocks of Shanghai – Hong Kong Stock Connect and Shenzhen – Hong Kong Stock Connect. Clients may trade securities through our website, smartphone apps (Android or iOS), iPad and Android Tablet, or our trading hotline.

Trade Confirmation

After execution of an order, we will confirm the results with the client as soon as possible. A client using internet trade, he/she may click the “Order Book” in the “Account” to check his/her orders or check our confirmation email. A client places an order through trading hotline, he/she may call our dealers to check the result or check our confirmation email. In order to protect the client’s interest, he/she should check the order status through internet account or call our dealer to check the order status after placing an order. We are planning to provide SMS confirmation service to clients, we will inform all the clients once we launch this service.

Settlement

Before placing orders through dealers, internet or smartphone, clients should deposit sufficient margin in their accounts. The rest including trading commissions and levy should be deposited to clients’ accounts in settlement day. Otherwise, interest will be calculated for the balance due day by day with cash account interest rate or margin account interest rate and the interest will be added to clients’ accounts monthly. Balance of the sold securities will be deposited to clients’ securities accounts on settlement day, and the purchase power of securities sold could be used to buy securities immediately.

Clients may deposit cheques or cash for settlement in T+2. If a client wants to withdraw funds, he/she must give our customer service officer a call to place the withdrawal instruction.

• 首頁/
  • 證券及期貨/
  • 港股

證券及期貨

港股

香港已成為屈指可數的國際金融中心,隨著中國及亞太地區的經濟高速發展,香港將扮演越來越重要的集資中心角色。

恆生指數由50隻成分股組成,佔大市整體市值超過六成,是港股市況的重要指標。另外,市場還有各類指數衡量各板塊的走勢,包括:

恆生金融分類指數

恆生公用事業分類指數

恆生地產分類指數

恆生工商業分類指數

恆生中國企業指數

除一般正股外,香港交易所還提供認股證(Warrant)、牛熊證(CBBC)、交易所買賣基金(ETF)及房地產信託基金(REIT)等予投資者買賣。

港股的交收日是交易日後的第2個工作日(即T+2)內進行,但容許同一股票於即日內先買入後沽出。

另外,香港證券市場不設升跌停板機制,也沒有升跌幅限制。

上午交易時段
時間 時段
09:00 - 09:15 輸入買賣盤時段
09:15 - 09:20 對盤前時段
09:20 - 09:28 對盤時段
09:28 - 09:30 暫停時段
09:30 - 12:00 早市時段
12:00 - 01:00 午間休市
下午交易時段
時間 時段
01:00 - 04:00 午市時段
04:00 - 04:10 收市競價交易時段

孖展融資

除現金戶口交易服務外,我們也為客戶提供孖展融資交易服務。客戶可用孖展交易戶口內的股票作抵押,最高可借貸額為戶口內證券按倉總值或以批核的借貸額,以較低者為準,提升客戶的購買力。

注: 恒生指數期權、小型恒生指數期權、國指期權、小型國指期權沒有開市前議價時段

買賣渠道

本行提供多種報價及交易平台方便客戶進行證券買賣,包括港股、滬股通和深股通的股票。客戶可網上交易、手機應用程式交易(Android 或iOS)、平板電腦(Android或iOS)、亦可致電我們的落盤快線快速下單。

成交確認

客戶買賣指令成交後,我們會儘快將成交結果與客戶確認。使用網上交易服務的客戶,可點撃「交易狀況」查核有關內容或查看我們發出的交易確認電郵;使用經紀服務落盤的客戶,可致電我們的經紀查詢成交結果或查看我們發出的交易確認電郵。為保障客戶利益,客戶落盤後,請主動於網上查核交易指令狀況,或在有需要時致電經紀查核。我們正計劃推出手提電話短信覆盤服務,推出時會通知所有客戶。

買、賣盤交收

客戶透過經紀、網上或手機落盤時,戶口先準備足夠的按金以滿足落盤時的按金要求。其餘款項包括交易佣金及交易徵費於交收日全數存入證券戶口。否則,結欠將以現金戶口或孖展戶口的借貸利率開始逐日計算利息,每月小結一次,在戶口結餘(欠)中顯示出來。沽出證券所得的款項淨額將於交收日存入客戶的證券戶口,而沽出證券後所得的購買力可即時用來買入證券。

T+2須存入戶口用作交收的款項,客戶可存入支票或現金作交收。客戶如欲於戶口提取款項,須致電我們的客戶服務主任作出提款指示。