• Home/
  • Securities&Futures/
  • SZ-HK Stock Connect

Securities&Futures

SZ-HK Stock Connect

The Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) and the China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC) have approved the launch of Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect after finalizing all necessary regulatory approvals and technological required for its commencement. Under the joint announcement issued by the SFC and the CSRC, trading through Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect commenced on 5 December 2016.The expanded trading link further strengthen mutual access between the Mainland and Hong Kong stock markets. Comparing with the QDII, QFII and RQFII programs, Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect and Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect include an expansion of cross-boundary regulatory cooperation and welcome more investors directly join into the cross-boundary investment, and improve fund liquidity.

Quota

Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect daily quota is the same with Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect, and the maximum cross-boundary investment quota was abolished at 2016.08.16.Northbound trading and Southbound trading are respectively subject to a separate set of Aggregate and Daily Quota, which is monitored by SEHK and SSE respectively.

The Northbound daily quota is set at RMB 13 billion, and the southbound daily quota is set at RMB 10.5 billion .Both the Aggregate Quota balance will be published on HKEX website after SSE’s market close. The daily Quota balance will be disseminated on HKEX website at 1-minute intervals and through CCOG and OMD Index Feed at 5-second intervals.

Qualifying Stocks

Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect constituents of shares of SZSE Component Index, SZSE Small/Mid Cap Innovation Index (market capitalisation at least RMB 6 billion), and A shares of SZSE-SEHK A+H shares.

For the list of eligible stocks, please refer to on the HKEx website. The List of Eligible Stocks which is updated from time to time.

Hong Kong and overseas investors will be required to pay the following taxes and fees from Shenzhen Stock Exchange, China Clearing, Hong Kong Clearing or Mainland authorities upon trading of Shenzhen Stock Exchange through Shenzhen Stock Exchange and the settlement transaction:

Item Rate Charged by
Handing Fee 0.00487%of the consideration of a transaction per side Shenzhen Stock Exchange
Securities Management Fee 0.002%of the consideration of a transaction per side CSRC
Transfer Fee) 0.002%of the consideration of a transaction per side China Clear/HKSCC
Stamp Duty 0.1%of the consideration of a transaction on the seller SAT

Note: The current CCASS charges are still applicable to the shares of SZTT, including the settlement of the shares in connection with the settlement instructions and the settlement fees. In addition, HKSCC provides custodian and proxy services, and holds CCASS shares on behalf of its CCASS Participants and collects "Portfolio Fee".The Portfolio Fee is charged in Hong Kong Dollars (HKD) on a monthly basis to each CCASS Participant in a single combination of its shares. Charges and arrangements for different market participants may also vary. As long as the SFC approves, the charging arrangements can be changed.

The State Administration of Taxation ("SAT") will apply to the Shenzhen Stock Exchange for the tax on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, including the stamp duty and the dividend. The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited will consult with the State Administration of Taxation on other taxes (if applicable) provided by the State Administration of Taxation.

Differences in Trading and Settlement Arrangement between Hong Kong Stocks and SSE & SZSE Securities

Item Hong Kong Stocks A Shares through Northbound Trading Link
Quota No limit Daily quota (RMB 13 Billion)
Modify/Cancel Orders Accept Not accept “modify orders”
Stock Code 5 digits 6 digits
Trading and Settlement Currency HKD RMB
Ticket Size Ranging from HK$0.001 to HK$5 depending on the stock price Uniformly set at RMB0.01
Day Trading Allowed Not allowed, shares bought on T day can only be sold on and after T+1 day
Trading Fee Trading fee, Transaction fee, Stamp duty Handling fee, Securities management fee, Transfer fee, Stamp duty
Board Lot Size Depends on the stocks 100 Shares in buying order (Buy orders must be in board lot, odd lot trading is only available for sell orders)
Odd Lot All the odd lot orders can only be traded via “odd lot brokers” and sold at the odd lot market price. The odd lot market price is usually 15 to 25 spreads lower than the prevailing board lot market price For Northbound trading, Exchange Participants are allowed to input odd lot sell orders. However, odd lot buy orders will not be accepted. In addition, an investor (or ultimate beneficial owner) who places an odd lot sell order must ensure he/she sells all the odd lot in that SSE Security in one go.
Trading at Any Time before Settlement Allowed Not allowed
Settlement Cycles Both securities and money are settled on the same day on T+2 days Securities: settled on T day
Money: settled on T+1 day

The above contents are extracted from webpage of Shanghai – Hong Kong Stock Connect and Shenzhen – Hong Kong Stock Connect, this information may be modified and changed by the launch of Shanghai – Hong Kong Stock Connect and Shenzhen – Hong Kong Stock Connect or related regulations, ordinances, agreements and other documents
For details, please refer to the following link http://www.hkex.com.hk/eng/market/sec_tradinfra/chinaconnect/Documents/Investor_Book_En.pdf

• 首頁/
  • 證券及期貨/
  • 深港通

證券及期貨

深港通

「深港通」於2016年12月5日正式啟動。「深港通」是指深圳證券交易所和香港聯合交易所有限公司建立技術連接,使內地和香港投資者可以通過當地的證券公司或經紀商買賣規定範圍內的對方交易所上市股票。深港通將為香港資本市場創造歷史發展契機。連同現行的QDII、QFII及RQFII計劃,滬港通及深港通首次為更為廣泛的投資者提供了一個可行、可控並具可擴容性的渠道直接進入內地及香港市場參與投資。滬港通及深港通預期將可同時吸引內地及國際投資者,提高香港市場的資金流動性。

「深港通」額度

深港通的交易受制於每日額度,北向及南向交易分別受制於不同的每日額度,由港交所及深交所分別監控。 每日額度以「淨買盤」為基礎計算,北向交易的每日額度餘額每隔1分鐘餘港交所網站發佈。

每日額度限制深港通下每日跨境交易的最高買盤淨額。北向每日額度為人民幣130 億元,南向每日額度為人民幣105 億元。 港交所實時監察北向每日額度餘額,每日額度餘額將每隔1分鐘在港交所網站發佈。

「深港通」合資格股票

深股通股票包括市值60億元人民幣以上的深證成份指數和深證中小創新指數的成份股,以及有H股同時在聯交所上市及買賣的深交所上市A股。

有關合資格股票名單,請參閱香港交易所網頁不時更新的合資格股票名單。

香港與海外投資者透過深港通買賣深股通股票及結算交易時將須繳納深交所、中國結算、香港結算或內地有關當局以下稅項和費用:

費用 稅率 收費方
經手費 雙邊成交金額的0.00487% 上交所/深交所
證管費 雙邊成交金額的0.002% 中國證監會
過戶費(中國結算) 雙邊成交金額的0.002% 中國結算上海/中國結算深圳
過戶費(香港結算) 雙邊成交金額的0.002% 香港結算
交易印花稅 只收取賣方成交金額0.1% 國家稅務總局

注意:現行若干中央結算系統費用仍然適用於深股通股票,包括與交收指示相關的股份交收費用以及款項交收費用。另外,香港結算提供存管及代理人服務,代其中央結算系統參與者持有深股通股票,並對此收取 「證券組合費」。證券組合費根據每名中央結算系統參與者的深股通股票的單一組合按月以港幣收取。不同市場參與者的收費計劃及相關安排也或有不同,只要香港證監會批准,有關收費安排可以改變。

國家稅務總局就深交所收取的稅項,包括印花稅及股息紅利稅,亦將適用於北向交易及透過深港通買入的深股通股票。國家稅務總局規定的其他稅項(如適用),香港交易所將與國家稅務總局進一步磋商。

港股與滬股通及深港通在買賣及交收程序上的分別

項目 港股 滬股通/深港通股票(北向交易)
投資額度 沒有 每日額度(130億)
更改/取消指示 接受 不接受更改指示
股票編號 5位數字 6位數字
交易貨幣 港幣 人民幣
價格區間 不同的證券不同價位有不同區間,詳情請參閱香港交易所網頁 劃一為人民幣0.01元
即日買賣 接受 不接受即日買賣,僅可於T+1日或之後賣出
交易費用 交易費、交易征費、印花稅 經手費、證管費、過戶費、交易印花稅
每手單位 由上市公司自行決定 每手均為100股(必須以整手發出買入指示)
碎股 碎股沽出指示只能透過收集碎股之碎股經紀以碎股市場價格成交;而成交價格一般較正股市場價格低 碎股沽出指示會與完全買賣單位指示將在同一交易平台進行交易配對,並在同一價位競價。因此,買入指示最終成交有可能出現碎股
交收前隨時買賣 可以 不可以
交收週期 股票及款項同會日於T+2日進行交收 股票:於T日交收
款項:於T+1日交收

以上內容節錄於港交所滬港通|深港通專頁提供的資料,該等資料可能會隨著滬港通|深港通的推出或有關法規、法例、協議以及其他文件的制訂或編備而有所修訂或變更。
詳情可查閱以下連結 http://www.hkex.com.hk/chi/market/sec_tradinfra/chinaconnect/Documents/Investor_Book_Cn.pdf